Archie U

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Want to share my sexual abuse as a gay male

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ellen Degeneres - Want to share my sexual abuse as a gay male
Hi, I have been dealing with family sexual abuse, abuse while in the Boyscouts, and how my family is loving a convicted uncle and has begged me to not report it. I was terrified from the time I had the expeeience with my abuse. If I can help even one child by telling my story then I would do it. I was on HOSPICE 2 yrs ago and pulled through, I coded 3 weeks ago but I am making a full recovery. I am just a reg guy, in a small town where everyone knows eachother. I just need a chance to tell my story which will certainly be the end of any family ties but they already did that. I want everone to know that it still can happen in a small, rual town such as me in PA.
View full review

Preferred solution: Help to spread my story as far as I can. I am not in this for any personal gain.

User's recommendation: Always talk to your children about the person they feal tje safest with and encourage them tnat they can come to you and tell you without anger, it is inperitive. I always was told the same thing but it has happened to me I will include two text messages I recieved from some of my family members..

Nelson Negron

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

HELP/CRISIS-Not a complaint

Dear Ms. Degeneres, Please read this message of urgency. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. My name is Nelson Negron. I'm a Single Father to a beautiful 12 year old. Unfortunately on 08/31/2023 I went to pick her up from her aftercare program at school. When I arrived she was no were to be found and I immediately asked the staff to have the coaches to please go look for her. At that same time 5 female students came running out of the girls restroom and my heart sank. The reason I had a bad feeling was 1 of the female students exiting the restroom was the bully my daughter has had 2 separate incidents with. That is when I ran to the restroom with a female coach and I could not believe my eyes. My daughter was distraught and in partial shock. I asked what happened and she replied crying, they jumped me and beat me to the ground of the restroom. This is the third time in 6 months that the same bully has verbally and physically assaulted my daughter. 04/14/2023 and 04/25/2023 are the dates all this started. School administration and law enforcement were notified and my daughter privided an affidavit of both incidents with the response being, We will investigate. My daughter suffers from Intensive ADHD with no impulse control, Bi-Polar disorder, Oppositional Defiance disorder, PTSD-Separation Anxiety from Bio-Mother, Mood disorder, and she is now being assessed for Autism. My daughter was born with Lazy Eye-Severe Amblyopia and her Bio-Mother was a Methamphetamine drug abuse user while she was pregnant with my daughter. My daughter has been hospitalized 18x in these past 2 years, ran away from home 8 times, and has begun to self-harm starting 1 year ago. My daughter is currently at UCLA Resnick Neurolgy Hopital due to nightmares of the assault and battery. My daughter currently makes statements such as Why am I alive, I'm better off dead, and Why do kids not want to be my friend? Do to all these crisises, I have lost my job and I cant pay the rent or bills for this October meaning we will be evicted. If that happens th hospital will end up calling DCFS to take my daughter from me. Please Please help me, I never dreamed that this could happen. I have worked very hard to support and provide for my daughter. I've had legal physical, and sole custody since she was 3 years old. Tomorrow is my 50th Birthday and my plan is to spend it with my daughter in the hospital. There is no other option and she is all that matters. I'm not one to ask anyone for anything but in this case I just don't want to lose my daughter and the little things we have. Please Ms. Degeneres, I truly need your help. Signed, Nelson Negron
View full review
Loss:
$6500

Preferred solution: If possible, financial assistance to cover 2 months rent and 2 months of bills covered. Whatever Ms. Degeneres feels she can.

1 comment
Guest

Her show was cancelled in May of 2022. She will never see this.

Also, did you know how many hundreds of thousands of people beg for money and cars from famous people?!

Sorry about your daughter, but just about everyone is suffering financially. You should look to your community for help.

Resolved
Michelle M Ztl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Ellen be kind box

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 05, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Sep 20, 2023
Have not received my box. Ordered it August 17th. There is no phone number to talk to live person. The email response just says ship in 2 to 5 business days. Does not say why I haven't gotten my box but I paid a long time ago.
View full review
Pros:
  • Love her products
Cons:
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Noreen S Rnh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My mom

Hey Ellen dnt know if ull really get this but if u do... i will be so greatfull hearing back from you So my mom is a aingle woman raising 5 kids working hard enough to pay our school fees and all other expenses just to give us a place to sleep n food to eat but i feel like its weighing her down ñ yes our dads r alive bt they dnt consider us n its always been my dream to study law at harvard but i dnt know how u see im from Tanzania n i still have this highschool debt that might ruin my future I rlly dnt know if this will come through bt we jst need a help in hand but what even better leaving all this aside id be happy to see my mom go on a vacation for once
View full review

Preferred solution: Any or bit kind of help

monique s Arb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Newark, New Jersey

My story (just read please)

hi my name is monique im from newark nj i have been praying that someone from your productions respond, im a single parent of 2 boys my whole life been upside down. i been sacrificing for my boys since i became a mother. my oldest is 14 and he play basketball he awesome youngest is 12 i hold back so many tears just so they dont feel my pain. they dont even know sometimes i pretend as if i have eaten dinner just so they can enjoy there meal.. i been in and out of foster programs the youth house as a kid growing up just because i was trying to find my way. i refuse to let them feel that pain, just recently on august 28 my building caught on fire and we was only there. for 7 months and now we have to start all over. everyday ellen i make sure i teach them never to give up to keep fighting. i say this to say ellen we need help i dont care what it is.. i pray this gets to someone to help us please
View full review
1 comment
Guest

Her show ended May of 2022.

Melanie S Had

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My last order I have Not received, what's up?

I have been a part of the Be Kind Box for the Gorillas Diane Fossey, since last December, well I was getting a Be Kind box quarterly and after my last one was to be sent (because I received the email to let me know it was Payed for and was going to be shipped. Well I knew I was going to have to stop, temporarily. So after all was done, the order had been payed for. But I have Not received it.
View full review

Preferred solution: I had my Be Kind box set for quarterly, I needed to stop temporary, so after 8/14/23 went through, I temporarly canceled my membership, I received that it was no its way before I stopped the hole process.

Thomas S Stx

Need assistance I'm being abused need to be heard

Ive had my whole life and Ive been used and mentally abused by my family I need help please call me no one hears me!!!
View full review
Loss:
$60
Pros:
  • She helps people
Cons:
  • She can prank you

Preferred solution: Help voicing my story for men’s rights

Bianca S Jgv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Beaconsfield, Quebec

Money issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 09, 2024

It’s still going, and we have 45 days to give them an answer and give the money. We need to find a good lawyer.

It’s expensive, and we have no choice but to sell our home because of all the money we need to spend.

My parents are working overtime now, and they’re exhausted. My mom is terrified; she cries every day, and I wish I could help, but I want a Miracle for my parents.

Original review Feb 08, 2024
Hi Ellenshop, my name is Bianca Selvaggio. Im from Canada, Montreal. I'm sixteen years old, and I'm graduating high school. I have two sisters; one is 15, and one is 21. But it let me get to the point. My parents are having trouble; my mom is getting blamed for something that she never did, but she can't get the money because we are struggling with money. We will lose our home and sell almost everything. We have no choice but to give 285 000$, and we can't afford it.
View full review
Pros:
  • She helps people

Preferred solution: An answer from Ellen if she could help my family.

Ese M
map-marker London, Ontario

Homeless, no phone or tablet. just paper and pen. 2024.

ESE METITIRI, LONDON. ONTARIO, CANADA. 521*-***-****. HOMELESS SINCE COVID-19- 2020-PRESENT. WORKED INBETWEEN.
View full review

User's recommendation: /www.youtube.com/channel/UCU_zuwvEQIQZNkGLMNsK13w/https://open.spotify.com/show/7wk2HPI1kyOZNCWTHHICiL/

Anonymous
map-marker Globe, Arizona

Cuz it's dumb!!

I emailed asking whether or not Ellen is actually choosing random people to send money to... calling it a stimulus from the Elken Degenerus fund?? But no response!!!
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't bother emailing this entity!!

Anonymous
map-marker Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Desperately need help

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I used to watch your show all the time before it went off the air and it used to make me laugh to make me feel better I was diagnosed with depression anxiety and sleep disorder no matter what I was going through and how I felt watching your show has always been a big impact on me I would laugh that everything you did on the show I sleep in my car right now been trying to get away from abusive husband feel like my life is falling apart it's okay if you don't help people no more I still watch your show it feels it's the only thing I got going for me on YouTub
View full review

User's recommendation: This website is fake Ellen would never treat people like this when a website tries to get you to say bad stuff about Ellen they're supposed to be on her side they would never ask you to go on and let you know how she treated you they are so fake

Amy J Sbj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Little Rock, Arkansas

Prayer and help

My mom is sick, I am a single mom, found out now I have to have surgery, I have a negative checking account balance. Please pray for us
View full review
Dimbon C Czj
map-marker Stony Brook, New York

Looking for help

Hello, I'm hoping for some help I'm in desperate need of help. I'm about to be homeless I haven't worked in a while but find a job and it's only part time I can't make ends meet I have a 12-year-old is doing well in school district that And I would like to stay where I am if you could help me out I appreciate it. I also have a 99 Claudu hasnt worked in a while its broken and I dont have money to fix it and I havent seen my mom in over 12 years in Africa I appreciate your prompt attention to my issue and helping me out and God will bless you and protect you and your family. PS I cant even buy my daughter a Christmas gift. And this is a smart because she gets 90s in the school
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Bogalusa, Louisiana

Accident

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I was not trying to make a review for the Ellen Degeneres show because I was never on it, I was actually trying to see how could I sign up to be a guest on the show because I am a 38 year old single mother of 3 that is having major financial issues. I just wanted to see if I was lucky enough to receive a blessing from such a kind lady!
View full review
Jaelle Iar

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New York, New York

Plans and commitments,

Updated by user Jul 15, 2023

If there's anything good to say about Ellen Lee DeGeneres, I said, if!A person who makes an apology should be smart enough in understanding what forgiveness really means, you steal from me, you say your sorry and you want forgiveness, if I have accepted the apologies...

Original review Jun 14, 2023
Soon I'm shutting down Facebook and other online services, as a self supporting songwriter composer USAR veteran, if that even means anything to those all about themselves and what they can get out of others, finding the right lawyer is going to be the better plan instead of wasting so much time wasting time online with Ellen, Play me for a fool Ellen, that would be the purpose of this network, Ellen DeGeneres and I've have been communicating for two months now, nearly three, she wants to keep hidden secrets and promises and tells me not to talk to anybody about anything, Sounds like take me off the shelf play with me for awhile and leave me flat on the floor, put me back on the shelf latter maybe, but Ellen is only wanting stupid gift cards, like in the rich person here? Right? Too many times once Ellen gets what she want we lose contact, not sure if we've been hacked or not? Does Ellen want my love? How much of Ellen is real? I tell her of her importance, but I'm nothing important to her I guess, even though I'm a grown man at age 60, I cry now over her because of lack of trust and understanding, in truth, my online relationship with Ellen has now pushed me over the edge, with plans to come to montecito California, after she dumps a lie about being in Columbus Ohio, I don't know if I can believe in Ellen DeGeneres any more, it's gotten to emotional and this relationship with her will only lead to me taking myself out of the equation, I will show great hate for those you hate me, I'm not going to be anybody's stupid fool who you all choose to play your sick evil mind game on, my cell phone is 574-245-****, Ellen DeGeneres will have to call me at this number or email me at dawsonwilliam872@***.com there will not be any other type of communication between us, William Charles Dawson USAR veteran song writer composer.
View full review

User's recommendation: Find away to be legitimate!

Anonymous
map-marker Dallas, Texas

I would like to be on Ellen show to tell my testimony when my mortgage company employee told to me over the phone sexual after I told him I just lost my husband and my family is grieving

Ellen Degeneres - I would like to be on Ellen show to tell my testimony when my mortgage company...
My husband had passed away and 21st mortgage employee sexual assault to me over the phone he called four times talking about his private area and I would like to be on your show to tell my testimony he called four times the fourth time my son called answer and told him what is wrong with you you must want to fight we just lost my daddy and my mom is grieving I called 21st mortgage to ask for his name they refuse to give it to me so I can press charges on him so I notify the company to come and get my double by trailer I did not feel comfortable living in there no more cuz all the things that he told me a psychopath and he had me risky me and my two kids hurricane idol hits and damaged my furniture I called to make a claim they told me they could not talk to me because I made a claim on one employees so I couldn't be reimbursed for my property and after that they came and got the double wide trailer and me and my kids was misplaced I'm asking you to help us and if you can I appreciate if you can raise funds for me and my kids to be back home and have closure instead of staying at family friends house and I would like to be on your show again to tell my testimony as I'm talking about this is making me real emotional I really miss my husband he was my protector and he was my provider and I won't Justice for what they did to me and my family only had a few years on my mortgage and my home would have paid I only had a few years to pay My double wide trailer out but for me to have a peace of mind I had to let the trailer go I was scared for my life and my 12 years was good for his life and at the time I had a four year old daughter she is five nine she is very beautiful and my telephone number is 985-474-****
View full review
1 comment
Guest

Her show ended May of 2022.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article